Administrative law

Administrative and public law governs all legal questions involving administrative bodies and their relationships with private companies or individuals.

The impact of administrative and public law on the majority of business and commercial activities in France is often, wrongly, underestimated.

Some of our bureau Brandeis Paris lawyers have extensive experience in advising public and private entities, and litigating cases for them, in numerous regulated fields such as the telecommunications, transportation, energy, environment, urbanism and real estate, pharmaceutical and data protection (GPDR) areas.

We represent national and local authorities as well as public and private companies before the French and EU government agencies, the independent administrative agencies and the French administrative and EU Courts, in all cases where these entities are claimants.

bureau Brandeis Paris lawyers are also active in providing assistance to their clients in the areas of public tenders and concessionary projects in the infrastructure sector, in particular for telecoms, energy and transportation. We also have experience in designing and implementing compliance programs and assisting our clients in drafting or enforcing public contracts.

We believe that litigation before the administrative courts, as is also the case before the commercial courts, must be thought as a strategic and pragmatic tool for our clients, taking into account all the commercial, financial, and reputational stakes.

Quote

- Louis Brandeis, Justice of the US Supreme Court

elementum nunc eleifend felis dictum et, risus neque.

Droit public des affaires

Le droit public des affaires comprend toutes les questions juridiques impliquant des entités publiques et leurs relations avec d’autres entités, publiques ou privées, ou individus, ayant une activité économique.

L’influence du droit public des affaires sur la majorité des activités économiques et commerciales des entreprises en France est souvent, à tort, sous-estimée.

Certains des avocats de bureau Brandeis Paris ont une expérience approfondie dans le conseil et la représentation en justice des entités publiques et privées dans les secteurs régulés tels que les télécommunications, le transport, l’énergie, l’environnement, l’urbanisme, le droit immobilier, le droit pharmaceutique, et le droit de la protection des données (RGPD).

Nous représentons également les autorités nationales, régionales, départementales ou municipales, ainsi que les entreprises publiques ou privées devant les autorités administratives indépendantes, les juridictions françaises et de l’Union européenne, dans tous les cas où elles agissent en tant que plaignants.

Nous intervenons aussi en matière de rédaction et d’exécution de contrats de droit public, de passation de marchés publics et des projets de concessions dans le secteur des infrastructures, en particulier dans les télécommunications, l’énergie et le transport.

Nous avons par ailleurs une solide expérience dans la conception et la mise en œuvre de programmes de conformité.

Nous pensons que le contentieux devant les juridictions administratives, comme c’est également d’ailleurs le cas devant les juridictions commerciales, doit être pensé comme un outil stratégique et pratique pour nos clients, en prenant en considération tous les aspects commerciaux, financiers et réputationnels qu’il entraine.

Quote

- Louis Brandeis, Supreme Court Justice of the United States

commodo elementum libero. Praesent quis Praesent sit pulvinar ut vel,